Top 60 Oracle Blogs

Recent comments

Princep’s Fury…

Princep’s Fury is the fifth book in the Codex Alera series by Jim Butcher. The book starts a few months on from where the Captain’s Fury ended.

This book seems a little calmer in comparison, mostly because I was still recovering from the onslaught of the previous book I guess. Each book in the six part series only tells a fraction of the whole story, but the previous four books were written in such a way that they also felt reasonably self contained. Princep’s Fury in comparison feels like the author was planning for the last book more than concentrating on this one. That sounds kinda damning, but even though it drifts a little at times, it was still cool.