Search

OakieTags

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 28 guests online.

Recent comments

Affiliations

Source Control

You may recall that I spent some time with the developers at the redgate offices in Cambridge (UK) a little while ago, looking at their Source Control for Oracle package. The product is about to go live, with a launch date of 12th March.

Because of the help I’ve given them they’ve offered my readers the chance of winning one of two 5-user licences for the product – provided I devise a strategy for picking the recipients.

So, to make it easy, all you have to do is persuade me that you really need or really deserve a copy. Write up a short description in the comments of the worst problem you’ve had to face because you didn’t have a decent source control system, or the  best use you think you could make of a source control system for Oracle.

I’ll get the redgate developers to read what you wrote, and they will be the final judges of the two most interesting, or possibly most horrifying, or maybe even the most entertaining, cases.

Entries to be in by 23:59 GMT on 11th March.

Update

The product has launched early !

You can find out more and see screenshots on this web page.

And there’s an online demo of the tool on March 14 at 16:00 GMT (17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 10:00 CST / 08:00 PST), where you will be able to ask any questions. If you’re interesting in seeing it you’ll have to register at this “go to meeting” URL.

The closing date for entries is still 11th March, 23:59 GMT.